Scarborough Office Now Open

605 Rt., 1 (Dunstans Corner) Scarborough, 3rd floor
M: 4-8pm, sometimes 12noon- 8.  Call Ben, 807-6439 for hours or to volunteer
Tu.: 4 – 8pm [contact coming soon]
W: 12noon – 8pm.  Call Ben or Gaetan (712-0227) to volunteer
Th: 4 – 8pm.  Call Chris, 781-801-8617 to volunteer
F: 4 – 8pm.  Call Chris to volunteer.
Sat.: 10am – 2pm. .  2pm – 6 – depending on scheduled canvasses.  Call Ben
Sun.: TBD

Open House Celebration – Friday, Sept. 9, 6 – 8.  Plenty of parking.  Good food, good company.


It’s not too late to be a delegate!

Cumberland County Democratic Committee Meeting: April 17, Cumberland Town Hall, 290 Tuttle Rd.

NOTE: Campaigns and the County can fill vacancies throughout Cumberland County. The vacancy need not be in your town.

1:00 pm: Caucus for Bernie.  If you want to be a delegate or alternate for Bernie, you can submit your name through the campaign or through your town Democratic chair or caucus captain and ask to be elected at this follow up caucus.  Delegates and alternates for Bernie will vote on filling vacant Cumberland County slots.

2:00 pm:  CCDC Meeting.  Presentation on the 2016 Platform.  Caucus debrief and what’s next for delegates. Orientation to the convention – what can you expect?  What’s your role?  What will the Cumberland County Caucus look like at the Convention? Delegates and Alternates welcome.

3:00 pm: Caucus for Hillary.  If you want to be a delegate or alternate for Hillary, you can submit your name through the campaign or through your town Democratic chair or caucus captain and ask to be elected at this follow up caucus.  Delegates and alternates for Hillary will vote on filling vacant Cumberland County slots.

Fundraising experiment

At the CDCC meeting February 25th, we discussed a fundraising
process that has been used successfully in Hancock County.
The folks there use the recurring donation feature on ActBlue.
It is possible for towns without websites to work in tandem
with the CCDC, using our website to solicit contributions.

We asked for towns to volunteer - and Freeport and Scarborough
agreed to try it out at caucus time. The DONATE link above now
goes to the shared page. Let us know what you think.

Contributions can shared equally or split among the
towns as desired.

Both single and recurring donations are supported.

More details: Rachel Hendrickson and Bill Birthisel

Caucus Locations and Conveners

DOORS time is when Voter Registration begins for those who need to register.

START is the time formal caucus activities begin.

For additional details, please contact the respective Convener or Bill Birthisel.

BALDWIN 2:00 PM 3:00 PM Brown Memorial Library Laurie Downey
BRIDGTON 1:00 PM 2:00 PM Bridgton Town Office Linda England
BRUNSWICK 1:00 PM 2:00 PM Brunswick Junior High Trish Riley
CAPE ELIZABETH 1:00 PM 2:00 PM Cape Elizabeth High School Nolan Reichl
CASCO 12:00 PM 1:00 PM Casco Community Center Margaret Dilley
CHEABEAGUE ISLAND 12:00 PM 1:00 PM Chebeague Island Hall Mary Holt
CUMBERLAND 12:00 PM 1:00 PM Cumberland Town Hall Tom Foley
FALMOUTH 2:30 PM 3:30 PM Falmouth High School Deidre Conroy-Vella
FREEPORT 12:00 PM 1:00 PM Freeport High School Gym Tom Bull
FRYE ISLAND 12:30 PM 3:00 PM Casco Community Center Halsey Snow
GORHAM 1:00 PM 2:00 PM Gorham Middle School Forrest Genthner
GRAY 12:00 PM 1:00 PM Henry Pennell Municipal Complex Paul Proudian
HARPSWELL 12:00 PM 1:00 PM Harpswell Community School Jerry Klepner
HARRISON 12:00 PM 1:00 PM Harrison Fire Station Sheila Rollins
LONG ISLAND 12:00 PM 1:00 PM Long Island Learning Center Katharine Stewart
NAPLES 12:00 PM 1:00 PM Naples Town Office Lance Croteau
NEW GLOUCESTER 2:00 PM 3:00 PM Memorial School Gymnasium Nichole Stevens
NORTH YARMOUTH 2:00 PM 3:00 PM North Yarmouth Memorial School Annie Graham
PORTLAND 11:30 AM 1:00 PM Deering High School Jill Barkley
POWNAL 12:00 PM 1:00 PM Mallett Hall Suzanne Crowell
RAYMOND 1:00 PM 2:00 PM Raymond Elementary School Janis Cummings
SCARBOROUGH 11:30 AM 1:00 PM Scarborough High School Rachel Hendrickson
SEBAGO 5:30 PM 6:00 PM Sebago Town Hall Joseph McMahon
SOUTH PORTLAND 11:00 AM 1:00 PM South Portland High School Matt Beck
STANDISH 12:00 PM 1:00 PM Standish Town Hall Robert Deakin
WESTBROOK 4:00 PM 5:00 PM Westbrook High School Rep. Drew Gattine
WINDHAM 1:00 PM 2:00 PM Windham High School Pat McKeen
YARMOUTH 12:00 PM 1:00 PM Harrison Middle School Tim Shannon

Caucus Details – March 6, 2016

The Maine Caucuses are gatherings of neighbors in the New England tradition of town meetings. The Maine Democratic Party, with the help of local county and municipal committees, organizes caucuses by town.

Anyone who is eligible to vote in the State of Maine and will be at least 18 years of age on Election Day, November 8, 2016, may participate in caucuses.

You must be a Registered Democrat to participate.

If you are currently registered as a Green Independent or a Republican, you must re-register to vote with your town office and enroll in the Democratic Party by Friday February 19, 2016.

If you are currently unregistered or unenrolled in a political party (aka an independent), you may register/re-register at your municipal caucus on caucus day. The doors will open significantly before the actual business begins.

If you can’t attend in person, you may request an Absentee Ballot from the Maine Democratic Party. Absentees can request that they be considered for election as a Delegate or Alternate to the State Convention. Absentee ballots must be received in Augusta by Wednesday, March 2, 2016.

1 2 3 6